Accomodation in Bangkok

Accomodation in Bangkok

Everything in Bangkok is cheap. Really cheap. Accomodation is no exception. You can rent a bed in a hostel for about 4 dollars a night. I recommend you to look through www.hostelworld.com for booking purposes. Many people book private rooms (which are around 9 dollars). If you are uncomfortable sleeping in the same room with strangers,  I’d recommend this option.

You can spare more money for accomodation if you can book a cheap flight; air travel was the major portion of my expenses in this trip.

Personally, I preferred booking dorm rooms in Europe and private rooms in Asia. But let me tell you, staying in a mixed dorm makes it much easier to meet people.

In Bangkok I stayed in NapPark Hostel in Khao San Road. Its location is pretty good and it is clean; I’d definitely recommend it. In my opinion when you are choosing a hostel, there two things you have to consider: How well it is located and how clean it is. Location is important because the less time you spend on the road, the more time you spend having time in this magnificent city; You don’t want to call your nights of early in Bangkok. The cleanliness of hostel speaks volumes about its quality. You’ll also have an easier time sleeping and enjoying your stay in Bangkok, if you are free from the distractions of a filthy room.

Read the main article about Bangkok